While remote workers can be found in a number of different industries, it’s more prevalent in the tech-sphere. It could be due to the nature of most tech jobs—especially jobs for developers and programmers—that require a strong attention to detail and long hours of focus. Working from home can reduce the amount of distractions these workers face, allowing them to get more done during work hours.
When I started to work from home, I missed talking to people. A lot. But I soon found a friend. Every day, I would hear the UPS guy gunning his motor as he drove down my long driveway to deliver my packages. As soon as I would spot him, I’d fly out of the house and chat him up. And now he leaves the packages by the curb. Sure, the one big bonus of working from home is that it gets you away from the petty office politics and never-ending gossip.
Bloggers are typically people who enjoy a particular topic and enjoy writing about it on a semi-regular to regular basis. If you have something you are passionate about, or are an expert in a particular area, you can consider starting a blog. Blogs are a great way to: teach people about a particular skill, entertain, or share about life experiences.
I just love this list, my husband was none too happy when he found out that I had paid 100 dollars to an online scam…. So getting frustrated and just about giving up hope on getting a job for home I ran across this…. I was just wondering if there happened to be anymore job opportunities now since it has been a couple of years…. I have three children and I want to afford their extracurricular activities such as baseball and gymnastics… I don’t want to get a job that would keep me from taking them to practice and or games so I have been trying the online job search and as I have mentioned its basically one scam after the next…. I just really want to make it a little more easier on my husband since he is working so hard and going to school so our children and I can have a good life. So to make it easier I want to work from home and help some with bills without the cost of childcare and just putting more stress on him… We don’t have a lot of money as it is…
3. Birch Creek Communications – BCC periodically looks for people to do data entry; when they do, they’re looking for independent contractors just like everyone else. Pay is by the job and your performance, with their uppermost pay range going to those with consistent near-perfect accuracy. You can set whatever schedule you wish with them, but it looks like work is most widely available Monday through Friday on a corporate schedule.
CTE Adjunct Teacher – Pearson/Connections Academy: “Support the instructional program with synchronous and asynchronous web conferencing sessions using Adobe® Connect™; complete all grading by providing prompt, high-quality, personalized feedback on assignments; communicate with students, and other teachers on a regular basis to update pacing plans/schedules for students as required.”
As a matter of full disclosure, WorkAtHomeCareers.com is supported by sponsored or affiliate / internet marketing 3rd party links. Sponsored listings & other 3rd party links are provided solely as a convenience to you & NOT necessarily as an endorsement by WorkAtHomeCareers of the contents on such third-party web sites unless otherwise clearly stated. WorkAtHomeCareers is not responsible for the content of linked third-party sites and does not make any representations regarding the content or accuracy of materials on such third-party web sites. If you decide to access linked third-party web sites, you do so at your own risk. WorkAtHomeCareers.com is not responsible for any loses incurred as a results of your usage of these 3rd party links. Users are encouraged to do their research & due diligence to avoid Scams. You accept these terms by using WorkAtHomeCareers.com

Additionally, on the chart dated May 21, 2016, "Work from Home" topped the Rhythmic Songs chart, leaping a 2-1 spot and becoming the first girl group to achieve that milestone in 15 years, since Destiny's Child crowned the list in 2001 with "Survivor".[13] On the chart dated June 4, 2016, "Work from Home" topped the Billboard Mainstream Top 40 after climbing a 4-1 position, becoming the first Pop Songs number one by a girl group in nearly 10 years since The Pussycat Dolls led for two weeks in September 2006 with "Buttons" featuring Snoop Dogg.[68] The song is also Ty Dolla Sign's second top 40 entry on the Hot 100. "Work from Home" earned the group their best-selling debut week, surpassing "Boss", which debuted with 75,000 downloads in July 2014.[69] In Canada, "Work from Home" debuted at number 18 on the Canadian Hot 100 after its first week of release.[70] On the week dated April 2, 2016, the song rose 18-14 and then rose two more spots on its third week, reaching the peak of its predecessor "Worth It". Two weeks later, the song climbed 12-8, earning the group their first top 10 entry in this market. It rose one more spot the following week and then rose from 7-5, giving Fifth Harmony their first top five entry as well. Eventually, it climbed to number four in its eleventh week.[71] It also became the group's highest-peaking single in Canada, surpassing the peak of its predecessor, which peaked at number 12 in August 2015.[72] Apart from charting in both Canada and the United States, the song entered two Mexican charts, peaking outside the top ten at number 12 and 11, respectively. As of December 2016, the single has sold 1.4 million copies in the United States.[14] In early 2017, the song was certified quadruple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America for combined sales and streaming of four million equivalent units.
What Employees Say: “VIPKID pays between $14-22 an hour, plus more in incentives some months. Most kids are fun and well behaved. You create your own schedule and work as little or much as you want. The materials are already provided, you just have to review them beforehand and plan out how you want to teach the materials and which props you want to use.” —Current ESL Teacher
More than ever, writers are needed to formulate news articles, create content, and come up with the creative ideas that fill the pages of nearly every site on the Internet. And although many bigger sites have in-house writers, a growing number of sites outsource their content and hire freelance writers and content creators. Writing experience is very helpful, but what you really need to get started are drive, ambition, and the ability to find a unique angle on events that happen every day.

Just one day so far… I guess I figured that with in 24 hrs you would be accepted and ready to get started. Since so many people speak of how quick and easy it is to get going with them… I would like to work for them for years to come and find me another stable customer service job like my old one also that’s long term land consistent. But I also am looking for the quickest and fastest way to make real money now. Where would you suggest I start? Need fast cash for some bills right now as well….


FlexJobs CEO Sara Sutton Fell was profiled as the Fairygodboss of the Week, and she said remote work helps her get outside and stay active: “I live in Boulder, Colorado, with my two boys, so when I’m not working, I love to get outside for some activity, either with them or for a little solo time. We mountain bike and hike, and I also love hot yoga.”
2. Axion Data Entry Services – Axion is one of those legit opportunities who rarely have openings, but it can be good to be registered in their database for when they do. They also only work with independent contractors. In order to qualify with them, you should have 2 to 3 years experience in data entry. They require a typing speed of 50 WPM (15,000 keystrokes per hour) with no errors. They pay by a flat rate by the page (or project) so it really does pay to be fast and accurate. Axion requires a nominal fee to keep you registered in their database in case of future openings – despite this, they are not a scam.
Finding a work-at-home job can seem daunting at first, particularly for moms who may already have a full life. But when trying to make the shift from the office to a work-at-home job, the first thing to consider is whether you can telecommute your current job. If the answer is no, you may want to start thinking about moving your career in a different direction.
Simon Slade, CEO and co-founder of Affilorama has experienced first hand the benefits of having remote workers at his company, “By allowing employees to work remotely," he says, "you can hire the best of the best while not limiting yourself by geographical restrictions. At Doubledot Media, 19 of our 28 employees work remotely, and I have seen no difference in job satisfaction or work performance. If anything, my remote employees' production rate is higher because they are better equipped to avoid distractions.” The benefits also extend to his bottom line, “telecommuting saves me money because they pay for their own computer, electricity and other utilities.”
In the United Kingdom, "Work from Home" debuted at number 23 on the Official Charts Company after its first week of release.[73] The following week, it rose 12 spots to reach number 11. It would rise seven spots for a peak at number four, earning the group their second top 10 entry in this market after "Worth It" peaked number three on July 2015. For two consecutive weeks, it rose one spot, until reaching number two and peaking on the chart behind Mike Posner's "I Took a Pill in Ibiza" during its fifth week, becoming the group's highest-peaking song in Britain, surpassing its predecessor.[74] The song would stay in the top ten for eight additional weeks and in the top 40 for twelve weeks for a total of thirty-seven weeks.
Finding a work-at-home job can seem daunting at first, particularly for moms who may already have a full life. But when trying to make the shift from the office to a work-at-home job, the first thing to consider is whether you can telecommute your current job. If the answer is no, you may want to start thinking about moving your career in a different direction.
Work from Home Call Center Reservations Agent – Norwegian Cruise Line: Hiring from FL.  “Do you love to travel? Do you enjoy helping your friends and family plan their dream vacations? Then Norwegian Cruise Line wants to talk to you about becoming a Work from Home Call Center Reservations Agent! The Work at Home Call Center Reservations Agent is an exciting entry-level, work from home position… Answer incoming calls to identify the callers’ needs and sell Norwegian products that match their vacation plans and result in positive customer experiences. Don’t miss out on this chance to begin a successful career in an exciting industry with great benefits, including working from home.”
Hi! I'm Jeff. A personal finance nerd and entrepreneur at heart, I'm here to bring you all the latest cool ways to make and save extra money. I've been quoted in several online publications, including Entrepreneur, NBC News, GoBankingRates, Student Loan Hero, Business.com, Credit Karma, The Simple Dollar, US News & World Report, Lifehacker, MSN Money, Moneyish, Zumper, IdeaMensch, Discover Bank, PrimeRates, Credit.com, Yahoo! Finance, Club Thrifty, Guru Focus, Rent Track, Fit Small Business, Coupon Chief, and more.
Virtual assistants, commonly referred to as VAs, come in all shapes and sizes. Many companies will hire VAs if they are looking for help with online administrative tasks (email, calendar management, data entry, etc), but don’t necessarily want to hire a full time employee just yet. They’re the perfect work from home job for busy people that may need to drop their work at a moments notice, or have very sporadic availability.
Even though these online jobs are ideal for people with no prior experience, it is always great to have side earners for a little spare change. I highly recommend signing up for Slice the Pie where I earn around $100 – $200 per month writing short music reviews, rating fashions, testing cell phone apps, and more. You can also earn a little extra by scanning your grocery receipts with Ibotta. Last month I earned an $258.00 sent immediately via Paypal.

The great news is, there are viable alternatives that fit most if not all of these criteria, and the pay is substantially better than data entry. They might require a tiny bit of brainpower and the faster you can type, the better you’ll do — but neither of these should be hurdles that are big enough to stop you from pursuing your work-at-home dreams.
Rates of pay: Most work from home jobs are paid by commission or on results. Paid surveys pay you per survey, website content pays per word or page written. Online tutoring jobs will pay by the hour though. Make sure you check that your work from home job will pay you at least the national minimum wage, otherwise it is an illegal work from home job.
On the week of March 7, 2016, "Work from Home" debuted at number 12 on the Billboard Hot 100 with 88,000 downloads sold, 10 million United States streams and 20 million radio impressions in its first week, marking the group's highest debut and equaling its best rank for "Worth It", which rose to number 12 in August 2015, twenty-three weeks after it was released.[9] The following week, the song fell four spots to number 16.[58] It would then rise three spots to number 13[59] and rise one more spot, to match its debut position for the week dated April 9, 2016.[60] The following week, the song would climb two spots to reach a peak at number 10, earning the group their first top 10 single in the United States. Subsequently, they became the first all-female group to chart in the top 10 since "When I Grow Up" by The Pussycat Dolls peaked at number nine in 2008.[11] It recorded a 6-4 jump on the Digital Songs chart selling 89,000 copies, a 34 percent increase from the previous week. The song also saw a 8-5 jump on Streaming Songs with steams of 14.4 million, a rise of 20 percent and 22-17 leap on the Radio Songs chart, retaining a 49 million audience, a 22 percent increase from the previous week.[61]
Simon Slade, CEO and co-founder of Affilorama has experienced first hand the benefits of having remote workers at his company, “By allowing employees to work remotely," he says, "you can hire the best of the best while not limiting yourself by geographical restrictions. At Doubledot Media, 19 of our 28 employees work remotely, and I have seen no difference in job satisfaction or work performance. If anything, my remote employees' production rate is higher because they are better equipped to avoid distractions.” The benefits also extend to his bottom line, “telecommuting saves me money because they pay for their own computer, electricity and other utilities.”
"Work from Home" was initially written by Joshua Coleman with Jude Demorest, Alexander Izquierdo, Dallas Koehlke and Brian Lee, the song also contains samples of Gotta Get thru This by Daniel Bedingfield.[4] Coleman and Koehlke also produced, performed all instruments and programming for the song. The group's vocals were produced & recorded by Victoria Monét and Andrew Bolooki at Windmark Recording Studios and The Northership, both located in California. The song was mixed by Phil Tan at the Callanwolde Fine Arts Center with assistance from Daniela Rivera. The song came for the group after their A&R Joey Arbagey played it during a meeting to discuss their sophomore album's direction; each member immediately approved of the song.[17] During an interview with Spin, Cabello explained that the group "fell in love" with the song after hearing it mostly for its "laid-back" and "chill" atmosphere that featured an "a kind of urban pocket". She explained that was the reason she and her groupmates loved the track because it "branched out in different ways" than anything they ever recorded.[17] The song's title was announced on February 24, 2016.[3] Originally titled "Work" and set to be released on January 26, 2016, the group had to re-title the song to "Work from Home" to avoid confusion with Rihanna's song of the same name, which was released a month prior.[1]
Believe it or not, you don’t have to be a CPA to start bookkeeping. Just sign-up for a bookkeeping course at a community college or even online, such as this course from the Accounting Coach. Once completed you can start making a start earning. The median salary is $34,000. There are some stay at home bookkeepers I've talked with making upwards of $70,000.
Almost every big business has gotten on the social media bandwagon as a means to reach their customers directly, and without paying heavily for television, print, or radio ads. But not every big business has someone to manage their social media accounts, which is why more individuals have begun marketing themselves as social media managers and helping businesses grow their online following and expand their reach.
3. Birch Creek Communications – BCC periodically looks for people to do data entry; when they do, they’re looking for independent contractors just like everyone else. Pay is by the job and your performance, with their uppermost pay range going to those with consistent near-perfect accuracy. You can set whatever schedule you wish with them, but it looks like work is most widely available Monday through Friday on a corporate schedule.
In this increasingly digital world, there has never been a better time to work from home. At-home jobs are the perfect opportunities for those struggling to secure a local gig, need to stay home for health reasons, have to care for a loved one, or simply don't relish the thought of dealing with a hectic commute every day. FlexJobs reported in their The State of Remote Jobs survey that, as of 2017, 43% of U.S. workers now work remotely — even if it's just a part-time side hustle to supplement their income. For remote jobs, you'll need a computer, some basic skills, and a can-do attitude. Click through this list of remote employment areas that are booming right now, plus find even more ways to make money from home.
×